FacebookTwitterLinkInInstagramYelpGoogle

Client Reviews

oakley-long-distance-movingAt Oakley Relocation, we pride ourselves on excellent service and appreciate when our customers take the time to let us know how we are doing.

Below we have shared what past customers have to say about their experiences working with the Oakley Relocation team.

We also invite you to see what our customers have to say about Oakley Relocation on Yelp!

Leave A Review

November 2018

Kip and Jerilyn handled our move from Rancho Bernardo to Omaha as professionally as we could have asked for. When it came time to pick a mover, I didn't take the task lightly. I feel like I'm a professional mover customer if that's a thing. By that, I mean my wife and I have moved 12+ times in our 15 years of living together. I stopped trying to do this kind of thing myself a long time ago. So, I guess I feel like a know a thing or two about hiring movers.

I reached out to a half a dozen companies that I found in good old Yelp. Of the 6, only 4 got back to me the same day and Kip came out to give us a bid that night! This guy was hungry for the business and stayed in touch with me over the next few weeks as the quotes trickled in from the other companies. I love how tech savvy Oakley's team is. From quote to payment and all the steps in planning our move, we had an online portal AND several human points of contact. These people get it! Best of both worlds - technology and customer service! Pick up was flawless, the driver and crew busted their behinds getting us out on our desired date.

A couple of days before our departure, Kip had Jerilyn check in with us to see how the packing was going. Well, it would have been a stretch to say we'd packed anything but rather than stress me out, Jerilyn offered to send a couple of professional packets over that afternoon to get everything knocked out. I thought we were better off "doing it ourselves" until I saw these guys get to work!!!! What had stressed me out and evaded me for weeks took them hours! For a few hundred extra bucks, my wife and I spent our final days in paradise with our boys, hanging out with friends, soaking in the sunshine. Forget packing!!!

Even when I called in a bit frazzled the day before the load, Mariann (office manager I believe?) was so kind and patient, talking me through what to expect and how long everything should take. It was like calling into an office, thinking I had a problem, only to have my call answered by Dr. Mariann- The Move Doctor!!

When the rest of our friends and family realize they'll never retire living in So Cal, we'll recommend Kip and team from Oakley to get them to their new homes :)

Charley D. - Oakley Relocation Customer
Interstate Move – Rancho Bernerdo, CA to Omaha, NE

July 2018

Traci,

Thank you for all your help. It’s hard enough trying to accomplish this from a distance, but your dedication to customer service is second to none. I couldn’t be happier using you guys for this. Thank you again!

Todd B. - Oakley Relocation Customer
Norwalk, CA to Lexington, SC

May 2018

I sold my home in San Marcos, and I needed to store my furniture for a few months while I found and purchased a home here in Palm Desert.  I called Eckert Movers in San Marcos because I had used them before.  They hooked me up with Alex at Oakley Relocation (a woman-owned company, which I liked very much), and Alex came out and gave me an estimate of what the cost would be to pack-up, store and then deliver to me when I moved into my new home.  Alex arrived on time for our appointment and was a very sweet lady and a gem to work with.  In the office I dealt with Jerilyn, and she was also very friendly and helpful during the few months that they stored my furniture in their warehouse.  Both Alex and Jerilyn always answered my emails promptly so that I was well informed as the process went along.  They worked with me on the timing, since the escrow closings can be so unpredictable.

The guys who packed me up and delivered my furniture were always on time, and they were very friendly, accommodating, and a lot of fun to work with.  Nothing was damaged in the move, since they packed everything so well.  I would highly recommend Oakley Relocation to anyone looking for a great moving experience!

Nancy B - Oakley Relocation Customer
San Marcos, CA to Palm Desert, CA

March 2018

Absolutely satisfied by the whole moving process from the very beginning they make it very clear with when to expect someone at my home, answered any questions on the spot and continued to keep me updated on any status changes or movers in route to my home, as for the movers I want to thank personally by name to Geno, Deon, John and Alfonso for the quality fast work they provided I am completely overwhelmed seeing how fast and caring they are for my belongings, there is nothing to small or too big that can slow these guys down, Alfonso showed great leadership and provided me with clarity of the whole moving situation. After showing up wasted no time to delegate the plan of attack and everyone knew their role making it a smooth team effort. I would without a doubt recommend this crew to everyone.

Jose M - Oakley Relocation Customer
Local Move in San Diego, CA

March 2018

Wow! What a great group of guys! Professional from start to finish, timely, hardworking, diligent, thorough, polite and fun with great attitudes. Tyler, Alfonzo, David and Jeff were outstanding on all accounts and we would ask for their business again any time! We're just hoping we are lucky enough to get a similar crew on the receiving end of our move! Thank you so much for taking good care of us!

Samantha F - Oakley Relocation Customer
Local Move in San Diego, CA

February 2018

Sara,

The entire Oakley/Atlas team was awesome and even exceeded our expectations!  David and Tyler were great!  They were extremely professional, courteous, and patient as they even helped us place felt pads on the bottom of our furniture to protect our wood floors!  You can count on my wife Hannah and I referring anyone we know who is moving to Oakley/Atlas!

Take care,

Josh - Oakley Relocation Customer
San Diego, CA
August 2017
 
Dear Ms Oakley,
 
Your company recently moved me from my home in San Diego to the Woodlands, Texas, and I want to praise several people who made the move the great success that it was!
 
Jerry Cooper walked me through the entire process from start to finish and ensured that there were no problems. He is awesome!
 
And, I want to praise the team who did the packing. Joey, Frank, Fonzo, and Elios did such a careful and thorough job that everything arrived in good order and there was absolutely no breakage!
 
They are all to be commended for a job well done! You are lucky to have them on your team!
 
Best,
Jan Bart - Oakley Relocation Customer
San Diego, CA to The Woodlands, TX

August 2017

Relocation Consultant Ashley Dunlap did a super job in getting us moved from San Diego to the Seattle Area.  We needed to change moving dates from our original estimate and he miraculously found us a driver during the busy first week of July.  Packing and loading team leader Alfonso Medrano and his team of John, Ernie and Fernando did an excellent job of packing our kitchen, fine china, glassware and a room full of pictures and artwork.  They carefully shrink wrapped each piece of furniture, including special care for an antique walnut hutch made in the 1850's.  I would recommend Oakley Relocation to everyone.

Gayle B - Oakley Relocation Customer
San Diego, CA to Seattle, WA
Results: 49 Testimonials found.

REQUEST A FREE QUOTE

 
American Moving & Storage AssociationCalifornia Moving & Storage AssociationCertified ProMoverNASMM - National Association of Senior Move ManagersCertified WBENC Women's Business EnterpriseNorth American Van Lines AgentOakley Relocation LLC BBB Business Review
CUSTOMER SERVICE: 1.858.602.1010
PUC# 190480  |  U.S. DOT# 070851
Privacy Policy|Site Map
©2019 Oakley Relocation LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Oakley Relocation
close (X)